Bleep User Privacy Compromised?
Bleep, the private messaging app billed as no personal info required, has laid the foundation for tracking its users. The latest version in the Play store (version 1.0.753) requires Identity and Profile privileges on Android phones. When a user signs into the app, it can access the user’s profile and location. This information can compromise the user’s privacy, which the app is advertises to protect.